Palm Springs, Calif. – The Palm Springs Power won on opening night in dominant fashion defeating the SoCal Mavericks 11-1 in front of 2,045 fans at Palm Springs Stadium.

The Power have won 20 games in a row dating back to last year’s run to a CPCL championship.

The team’s pitching was sensational on Friday with three pitchers- Trevor Eby (UT Arlington), Trevor Stowe (Washington State) and Conner Batzer (Cal State San Bernardino)- each tossing three innings. The staff combined for nine strikeouts and allowed just eight hits.

Eby, a Palm Desert High School graduate, pitched three shutout innings in an opening night start on his birthday. Stowe earned the win.

The Power scored first in the bottom of the third inning with three runs. Power returner Noah Blythe (Hawai’i Pacific) knocked in the first extra base hit of the season with an RBI triple to deep center that scored Aiden Taurek (St. Mary’s.) Blythe finished the day with two hits, two runs and three RBI.

Mark Kirkland (Cal Baptist) also starred for the Power with two extra base hits, two runs scored and two RBI.

Palm Springs held onto a two run lead going into the bottom of the seventh before an offensive onslaught blew the game open.

The Power scored five runs in the bottom of the seventh, and three runs in the bottom of the eighth batting around in both innings.

The team finished the game with 11 runs on 11 hits and were perfect in the field. The SoCal Mavericks totaled one run on eight hits and four errors. Fans enjoyed a post game fireworks show to cap off the first Power game of the season.

The Power will be back Saturday night against the SoCal Mavericks. The southpaw Josh Martinez (Cal State Northridge) will make his first start of the season. Saturday is Youth Baseball and Softball night at the ballpark with all players and coaches wearing their jersey receiving free admission. All kids 12 and under also receive free admission as part of Jack in the Box Family Day.

The Palm Springs Power are a summer collegiate baseball team playing all games at Palm Springs Stadium. The Power are a member of the California Premier Collegiate League and the league’s inaugural champions in 2023. Palm Springs has won nine league championships in 19 seasons of playing baseball in the desert dating to 2004.

Stay up-to-date with the Palm Springs Power at and by following the Power on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Tik Tok.

Fans can buy tickets every gameday at the stadium box office. Palm Springs Stadium is located at 1901 E Baristo Road in Palm Springs.  Fans can also tune in on the Palm Springs Power YouTube to watch every home game live.

For more information, visit or call (760) 778-4487.